The role of Prefect within the school community is a highly prestigious and sought after duty. The role of Prefect/Mentor is to be treated with the utmost respect and esteem. The Head of Pupil Well-being provides training for all pupils appointed to this position. Pupil training reflects upon the roles and responsibilities of being a prefect, as well as the characteristics and qualities that should be evident in every prefect’s behaviour, demeanour and attitude. Prefects are ambassadors to all of their counterparts within the school, as well as when they represent the school at key events outside of the school building.

We are proud of their achievement and congratulate the following pupils who have been appointed to the position of Prefect/Mentor for the academic year 2022-2023:-

  • Head Boy ~ Corey Campbell
  • Deputy Head Boy ~ Matthew Dick - Prefect Responsible for Social Media & Hospitality
  • Deputy Head Boy ~ Reece McCorran - Anti-Bullying Champion
  • Head Girl ~Lucy Langford
  • Deputy Head Girl ~ Erin Lloyd - Prefect Responsible for Pupil Well Being
  • Deputy Head Girl ~ Zoe Carson - Arts Prefect Mentor
  • Period Dignity Ambassadors ~ Kaia McKinistry & Robyn Minnis
  • Mental Health Ambassador ~Iona Clarke
  • Prefect Responsible to Head of Junior School ~ Sophia Finlay
  • Prefect Responsible to Head of Senior School ~ Robyn Minnis
  • Prefect Responsible to Principal ~ Caleb Patterson
  • Prefect Responsible to Vice Principal ~ Erin Spratt
  • Prefect Responsible for School Connected to the Community ~ Joel Kelso
  • Prefect Mentor for Sports ~ Justin Megarry
  • Prefect Mentors Responsible for 8BI - Sophie Rossiter & Kieran Dodd
  • Prefect Mentors Responsible for 8HU - Joanna Love & Dylan McMinn
  • Prefect Mentors Responsible for 8MY - Kaitlyn McCormick & Joshua Brockbank
  • Prefect Mentors Responsible for 8TG - Kaia McKinistry & Iona Clarke
  • Prefect Mentor Responsible for 9JA -Chloe Bell
  • Prefect Mentor Responsible for 9BK - Caleb Patterson
  • Prefect Mentor Responsible for 9SM - Lucy Campbell